Lifestyle‎ > ‎

Kate Moss Is Never Naked Without St. Tropez As New Face And Body Of The Brand

posted 9 May 2013, 03:56 by Mpelembe Admin   [ updated 9 May 2013, 03:57 ]

Kate Moss is never naked without St. Tropez as new face and body of the brand. The ultimate icon wearing the ultimate tan.

 LONDON, ENGLAND, UNITED KINGDOM  (BESPOKE BANTER) -  St.Tropez, the iconic and leading global self-tan brand today announces the appointment of Kate Moss as the new face and body of the brand.

The world's most famous fashion and beauty icon brings her unique edge and personality to the brand's first-ever global advertising campaign.

Kate says of her new signing: 'I'm so excited to be working with St.Tropez. I've been using the products since they started and it's a really trustworthy, cool brand. I always feel more confident with a St.Tropez tan!"

Michelle Feeney, CEO of PZ Cussons Beauty, owners of St.Tropez, said: 'We're absolutely thrilled that Kate Moss has

chosen to work with us on our new campaign: it gives us the ultimate stamp of approval on the quality of our products. Kate epitomises St.Tropez's naturally glamorous approach to self-tanning and is a long-time advocate of the brand. As a global beauty brand with a heritage in tanning, St.Tropez is now in 18 countries and women from Rio to L.A are seeking the benefits of safe tanning. Kate's fashion icon status is important to us but now her growing number of beauty campaigns proves that her appeal as a beauty icon resonates with confident women across all age groups globally. Not only is she beautiful but she has this amazing attitude. St.Tropez is about confidence."

Featuring Kate Moss wearing the ultimate tan - the campaign's strapline - the iconic images, inspired by the high glamour associated with pool-side summers, will be seen in global print and online advertising and in-store from the summer.

St.Tropez's social media campaign will kick-start global participation by encouraging women to tweet when they're #OFFTOSTTROPEZ for the ultimate tan. St.Tropez will be enhancing tweeters' ultimate tans by sending them suitably

riviera-chic content and prizes. One follower and a friend will even be sent on holiday #OFFTOSTTROPEZ.

For fashion and beauty fans wanting to get the 'Kate Tan' as seen in the campaign,Nichola Joss, St.Tropez Global Tanning and Skin-Finishing Expert, advises:

"Skin-finishing and tanning has become part of our regular beauty regime and St.Tropez products offer incredible versatility, taking you from beach to party, summer to winter. To achieve Kate's pool-side bronze for the shoot, the St.Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse applied with a St.Tropez Applicator Mitt gives a natural looking, streak-free result with a flawless finish. St.Tropez Powder Bronzer perfects the look with a beautiful contoured effect and enhances the natural shape of Kate's body.'

MARKET CONTACTS INFORMATION:

UK

Emma Krause

PZ Cussons Beauty

14 Upper St. Martin's Lane

Covent Garden

LONDON WC2H 9FB

Tel: +44(0)20 7257 2456

Mobile: +44(0)750 7682623

Emma.krause@pzcussonsbeauty.com

US

Danielle Levine│VP

BOLD PR

171 Madison Avenue, Suite 1502

New York, NY 10016

Tel: +1 646.214.5727 x110

Cell: +1 617.548.8144

Danielle@boldpr.com

Mia Mendez

Account Manager

MHA Media

5150 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 200

Los Angeles, CA 90036

Tel: +1 323.461.1100

Cell: +1 562.631.8126

mmendez@mhamedia.com

Canada

Audrey Hyams Romoff

OverCat Communications

84 Avenue Road

Toronto ON M5R 2H2

Tel: +1 416.966.9970 ext. 222

Cell: +1 647.223.9970

ahromoff@overcatcommunications.com

Germany

Lillian Cathrin Lorenz

Rheincom PR

PARKALLEE 72

D-20144 HAMBURG

GERMANY

Tel: +49 40 432136 18

Mobile: +49 170 4794823

Lilian.lorenz@rheincom.de

Poland

Iwona Buks

PRIMUM Public Relations

8 Widok St., 00-023 Warsaw

Tel: + 48 22 690 67 50

Mobile: +48 506 428 201

i.buks@primum.pl

Sweden

Carol Chen

Polhem PR

Sveavägen 31, 1 tr

111 34 Stockholm

Tel: + 46 08-20 32 27

carol@polhem.com

Australia

Sarah Humphries

SHA PR

15b Rosebery Avenue, Rosebery 2018

Tel: +61 2 9662 2604

Mobile: +61 0415 044 837

sarah@shapr.com.au

Finland

Suvi-Marja Kunnari

Polhem PR

Pohjoisesplanadi 35Ab, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

Tel +358 9 260 0014

E-mail: suvi@polhem.com

Norway:

Hanne Westgaard

Beauty Products Norway AS

E: Hanne@beautyproducts.no

T: +47 23191000

Brazil

Fernando Levy

fernando@ferrazmoda.com

+ 55 11 99261-1305

Ireland

Caroline Kennedy 086 2449805

Rachel McGuinness 086 2675171

Ckennedy@kennedypr.ie

Rmcguinness@kennedypr.ie

REUTERS AND RED ROBOT ACCEPTS NO EDITORIAL RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS VIDEO NEWS RELEASE B-ROLL - AVAILABLE FREE OF CHARGE AND RESTRICTION FREE, DISTRIBUTED ON BEHALF OF BESPOKE BANTER



Comments